i badly need answers

it's my first time to have a dog, he's already 8mo's old when i woke up this morning he was sleeping and the maid told me that he didnt ate his food, i thought he's just on a cleansing process so i just placed water beside him so he can have a sip once in a while for he is just sleeping all day long, awhile ago he started poopin, first two where all fluid in yellow and has a really really foul odor,the maid and i almost vomit, then the following few more poops where all pale red and some really red water like poop, while i'm wiping his butt few drops of red fluid where still coming out, and i'm really scared and worried.

a few weeks ago we changed vet because we noticed his previous vet was over pricing us, always asking for a really unreasonable amount every time our puppy have a simple check up, so when we had his new vet he got his anti heart worm shot, and medication for UTI, he is negative with heartworm, the vet changed his vitamins from his "in-diet supplement for dogs" (its a vit made for tropical climate, and in nuggets form) to Canine Health (supplement). I noticed as well that since he got his anti heart worm shot he had been very peaky with his food he don't wanna eat his diet (solid gold and vitality)

im so worried with the bloody poop happening now, my sister is on her way to the vet with our puppy JACOB and im now looking for answers on the net, can someone enlighten us please. Thank you.

• Replies 60
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

best of luck for Jacob =) I hope things go well for him. And btw parvo is contagious. If you have more than one dog in your house, please take your other dog to the vet as well.

oh btw I found a person that has the same problem with her dog here in the net.. you wanna read her conversation with a vet?

http://www.askavetquestion.com/answer_np.php?id=9--woke-up-this-morning-there-diarrhea-all-over-apartment-dog-

Tan J and MyDiamond thanks for the reply.