Greetings freom Terlingua, Texas

Removed #5

Well, I've been commenting for a couple of days now so figure it's time to introduce Misty (my sibe), Rusty & Dusty my mixed breed brother and sister and myself.

Misty's a roughly 2 1/2 years old pound rescue. I figure she ran once too often and the owners gave up on her.

Rusty and Dusty came compliments of a pregnant mother I picked up at the pound as a companion for Misty (she had 7 pups of which I kept 2) also had an interest from another owner for her (oddly she was not a social dog!)

Me, I'm a retired programmer / truck driver (mid life crisis and all that) who retired to the Big Bend area of Texas - that's also the northern end of the Chihuahan desert so it gets a bit warm out here.

One of the great things I've seen on this forum is that there is no criticism of the way others live with their friends. Since I'm living in an area with a pop density of about 1 person per 3 square miles, Misty gets to run at will and I have pictures some hikers took of her about 8 miles away from home! She does know where home is and generally makes it home before it gets hot again.

I'll post up a few more pictures of her and crowd and a couple of the area where I live, but first have to do a bit of cropping / shrinking.

So, thanks for having us, thanks to the mods for having such a user friendly forum; hope that I, with some of my odd ideas (since I'm owned by a sibe) don't irritate too many people.

//al

Okay, as promised - some pics:

Misty at home (she's laying beside my recliner)

mistyrug.jpg

My Pack:

Dusty, in black; Rusty, being chewed on; Misty in front. Yes she's off leash, the 100' rope is what I use when I have to leave the house, they hide under the porch or trailer and there's water for them on the porch.

pack.jpg

and my backyard

backyard.jpg

and one of my favorites (no she wasn't being choked, she'd just started to jump up on the friend holding her! :) )

mistydumb.jpg