Hi

EmmaH

Hello :)

I stumbled upon this site whilst I was looking at rehoming sites. I am looking to rehome a dog, as now my circumstances allow it.

I do wish to rehome and not buy, as may people wish to buy the cute puppies, the older dogs seem to be overlooked - I would rather give the underdog a chance!

Im 24, I live in the countryside, surrounded by about 500 acres of fields and pathways. I am a riding instructor, so I live a very active outdoor lifestlye and I am looking for a dog that will cope with that, and also which would be able to cope (and be quiet) with being surrounded by some very large horses!

It would however have to be on its own for a few hours monday to friday, with another dog for company, as I cannot have a dog in the arena when I am teaching for obvious reasons! The dog would not be short of company in the evenings or weekends, and would be accompanying my boyfriend, the jogging addict, on regular two hour runs along with daily walks with me.

I also need a dog that is dog friendly as there are other dogs on the yard, and any dog who is agressive cannot stay. I am also looking fo a dog that can cope with my parents dog, who is a large golden retriever, 5 years old and bonkers. We cannot allow him to play with smaller dogs as we fear he may do them damage with his exuberence, but it would be lovley if, when I visit home, he could run the mountains and the beaches with a friend.

I also have a bit of a dream of being able to take my dog out to run with the horses...but I think that may be pushing it a bit far ;)