Unsolicited, Unauthorized Editorial

Mazz

I'm on the forum several times a day. I post on a regular basis, but I'm nowhere near the frenzy of a poster as is Nix. In fact, there are posts that I start, and complete, but then cancel. Just happened a few minutes ago. I had all my ducks in a row, all my facts were sure, my opinion was firm, and I was going to make a point. And then I canceled my post.

So why did I cancel posting? Because I am not an authority on Huskies. I'm a Husky Owner, just like every member on this forum. I am still learning, and my comments would not have encouraged or promoted, but would have discouraged and demoted. And that's not what this forum is about. I do, however, feel better. Simply typing those words, and the impact they would have had, helped me to vent a bit, I suppose. It's just that now, no one will ever know.

I know this is an editorial of sorts, and may bore some to the verge, if not past, the point of tears. Some of us have come into Husky Ownership, without a clue of what we were getting into. Some of us, even after having a Husky around for some time, remain clueless. And of course, there are those of us who thought we knew everything there was to know about Huskies before we took a Husky into our life. So to those of us who know what to expect with having a Husky, who understand the tips and tricks along with the pits and quirks of Husky Ownership, don't you think we have an obligation to help those who are grasping for help? Of course we do.

So the next time, you feel a bit put out about a post that you strongly disagree with, or with a poster that you feel may be less than worthy to have a Husky, take a few minutes to chill, and think about the words you will be putting onto the this sheet of paper we call Husky-Owners.com.

Will your words encourage and promote? Or will those words discourage and demote? If the former, post away. If the latter, I hope you'll reconsider and hit cancel.