WHY?!?!

loriam

so i haven't been lollygagging on the internets here nor there for the past, idk, forever because i've been a SUPER AWESOME student. last quarter i finished with a 3.5 gpa and i'm still going strong.

we're halfway through fall quarter right now. midterms are coming up. i come home from volunteering at the food bank (i'm a good effing person) and i check my email. the school admissions office has sent me an email informing me that i've been dropped from 3 of my 4 classes for non-payment. my instructors of those dropped classes have emailed me expressing their concern. and i look through my inbox and check my voicemails for a warning message. and there is none. just the one message saying, "just so you know, we dropped your arse today..." of course all offices are closed at this point so i can't call admissions, my advisor, or the va offices. when the quarter started, i turned in all the paperwork and even got a certification letter from the va. i have my schedule printed out that showed that my classes cost me nothing because they're paid for!

T-T

i've been studying and working hard all quarter and now i might not even get grades... so i cried. like a baby. it's sooo frustrating putting your all into something with nothing to show.

*exhale*

i'm sorry. i'm done now.

and for those of you who don't know, T-T is a crying face.

Take a deep breath, and know that colleges exist to 1) make money, and 2) screw up honest students' lives! Then tomorrow, with paperwork and certification letter from the VA, go in to your admissions office and clear it up! Sounds like it's their screw up, and they (if they're anything like the small university I've been attending) are pros at doing that! Good luck, and let us know how it went! :grouphug: