Husky size.

Emil

• Replies 65
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Yeah I can imagine. This is my first husky so I'm new to the breed and I'm just trying to get a bit more information so I can get an idea of how he fits in. Like about what age are they typically fully physically matured, if it's common for them to get a bit bigger than standard and if there's noticeable differences in "show" and "working" types. And I figured the best place that I could get some help is a husky forum =).

Yeah well done for joining up and finding out :D You will find all the information you need on here and dont feel afraid to post up any topics about anything! I know i did lol I have learnt so much from this forum when i got my boy shadow! He is nearly 16 months old now and being a typical stubborn boy lol But when i met other huskies at camp i really felt shadow was small lol!

Hi!

I've got two - one massive, one small! Harley is going to be very big for a husky, he's 15 months and around 30kg, and very long in the legs and body. Max is around 19kg and will be more of the breed average in height and weight.

I understand that there are two breeding lines, one for working dogs, and one for show, and every mixture in between. Harley appears to be working, and Max is pedigree from a show line. The huskies in the area are all different sizes too...

Best regards,

Smiler

So at 16 months is there any more growth to be expected from the dog? Yup mine is 21 months now and Stubborn might as well be his name. About how big is Shadow?