Looking for some breeding info!

ZachDKingNH

Hey! I have a beautiful, four year old Siberian. I'm very interested in finding a partner for him...I just don't know where to start...I'm very new to the breeding world. If anyone has any advice or can point me in the right direction it would be greatly appreciated!

• Replies 27
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

hi there! First of all, please understand that we all want the very best for the dogs and any questions/statements you might hear is not pointed to judge you. We are simply concerned about the dogs :) if you feel like it, could you please answer the following questions? Advice will come right after :)

1) is your boy AKC registered?

2) have you done all the health testings?

3) are you showing him?

4) are you aware that by breeding him, you agreed to prepare for tons of behavioral issues? Examples: strong desire to mate at least twice a year which results in bolting the gate/jumping the fence/anything else to escape and there's always this (big) chance of him being stolen or struck by a car :(

5) why do you want to breed him? :)

EDIT: oops how can I miss the fact that your dog is a boy :confused: sorry changed all "her" to "him" x) Question #4 changed :)

Edited by mydiamond

hi there! First of all, please understand that we all want the very best for the dogs and any questions/statements you might hear is not pointed to judge you. We are simply concerned about the dogs :) if you feel like it, could you please answer the following questions? Advice will come right after :)

1) is your girl AKC registered?

2) have you done all the health testings?

3) are you showing her?

4) are you aware that by breeding her you are putting her life at risk? :)

5) why do you want to breed her? :)

he has a boy. LOL he said im looking for a partner for HIM. :D