Newbie here! :)

fadedxstar

Hi everyone! I'm Terri, I'm 28 and from a rural town in Kentucky and will be getting my very first ever Husky in September. I am married and have a four year old little girl named Austin. I currently am a stay at home mom/college student, but I am a veterinary assistant by trade. I can not tell you all how excited I am to get her. I've wanted a Siberian for about 20 years now. I love the breed and everything about them! I am having trouble naming her though. I will try to figure out how to upload pictures so you all can see her. She was born July 30th. :) I am so thrilled, I can't explain it.

Anyway, I hope to gain some more insight about the breed that I don't already know and make some friends, and maybe some close to me friends!!!

post-8603-135860694009_thumb.jpg

• Replies 36
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Hi there and welcome to the best husky forum on the net! You've come to the right place for everything husky that's for sure. There's tons of info, tips, tricks, personal experience and much more. We all love to talk and share stories and photos about our huskies. We have a bit in common seeing as were both from Kentucky (not close to Irvine myself, I've heard of it but have no clue where it is really lol) and both are college students. Here's hoping you enjoy this forum as much as the rest of us, its a great place to spend some free time.

WELCOME! u've come to the right place, i've just got a pup too! same situation, always wanted a Husky!! :D

:D I'm glad! I even have a sign that says "Caution: Husky Crossing" that I've had for about ten years now. I knew one day I'd always own a Husky and I finally have my chance!!!

Welcome! How old is your new pup? I remember when Iceblink was little, she and her littermates were a blast and a half. Such sweet faces that are perfectly designed to get them out of trouble.