Having the worst time with finding Juno a friend

Juno

I'm starting to get disgruntled these days. I want to get Juno a friend, but no more puppies. I'm done with that stage, the peeing in the house, destroying stuff and the teething, but I kind of wanted a show dog. I've given that up though... since I really don't need a show dog... and since I'm a student I don't think I'll have time.

So despite the fact that I didn't want to adopt, I've been looking on petfinder for adoptable dogs.

I hate the idea of adopting from a kennel, because they barely know anything about those dogs. I don't want to bring home a dog and have it completely destroy the house and kill the cat. I know some huskies tend to be rough with cats, because Juno is, but I can't take viscous cat killers. I want a dog that is house trained and potty trained, but they don't always know if they are at the kennel, and I don't like to take chances. They also don't know if there are certain triggers that set them off, because they don't spend any time with them. But I decided to call up the Doc Williams SPCA and ask them about a beautiful husky they had in the kennel. I wanted to know if she was still available, and if she could tell me anything about her.

What did the lady say? "I don't know if we still have her, I'm in the office right now. You will have to come look for yourself."

The drive to the SPCA is 35 minutes. In like 3 minutes, she could have checked herself to see if the dog was even there so I don't waste my time. This isn't a car lot from some sleazy salesmen. I'm not going to go there and end up adopting some dog I wasn't really even interested in, so forget them.

So I found the southern Siberian husky rescue on petfinder, and I fell in love with one dog that is absolutely perfect. She's about Juno's age, and beautiful.

NC183.23219150-2-pn.jpg