Puppy Aggression Towards Older Dog Help

Sora

Hey 

So we already have a 1.5 year old husky female, and we just got a 15 week old male. and So far things are going pretty good between the 2 of them(its only been 3 days), the female is learning to play a little gentler. But i have a couple of things I want know how best to handle the situation. 
the 15 week old male growls and snaps at our female whenever hes eating, or if hes in his crate, he goes to her crate, steals all her toys and guards them in his crate. Hes very defensive of his crate when it comes to her. if she goes anywhere near his crate he comes charging at her. 

She is very calm and understanding of his behavior, she just lets him take her toys and most of the time she brings her toys to him to play. 

I just don't know if I should let him continue this behavior or if I should reprimand and tell him no. 

I've never had 2 dogs at the same time so Im pretty new to this. :) thanks for the advice! 

I believe that, up until a certain age, puppies have a 'license' to do things to the adult dogs that they wouldn't normally get away with if they were older. She allows him to take his toys because she is putting up with his behaviour - much like how you would put up with a kid's antics because he's just a little kid and he doesn't know any better. It's the same thing here.

I don't have any advice to give, but when he reaches his teenager years (6+ months), you'll see that his puppy license has 'run out' and she will assert her authority over him.