Need help from any Canadians out there

Tikaani&Aiyana

My partner and I are thinking of emigrating to Canada, poss Ontario.

I did an online test thing for the points and it seems we have plenty between us as he also has family who live there.

I am a qualified lecturer and hold a higher national diploma in equine studies (as well as lots of experience). My partner has his own K9 security company and trains police/military dogs.

I would ideally like to have my own livery/training and competing yard and would like to know how easy/hard it would be for me to do this?

Any hints/tips would be great!

Please help as it would be my dream come true to do this biggrin.gif

i cant help, but i would just like to say i hope it works for you.

i am a canadian living in the uk (i have lived here so long i have an english accent) most of my family have migrated back there, and sadly i can afford the move back at the moment, but as soon as i can i will.

best of luck

My Brother emigrated to Winnipeg nearly 20 years ago.

He wouldn't come back.

I've been over twice. . .and loved it,

(even got chased by a bear. . lol)

Beautiful country with the friendliest people.

If I won the lottery. . .whooooossshhhh. . .I'm there.

Just be aware of the Minus 25 degree winters.

ALWAYS buy a property upland of rivers, because in the spring the thaw FLOODS everything lower than the local river.

I would say do it without hesitation. biggrin.gif

my family moved to the uk i didn't have a say in the matter.

in the big cities life is like it is in the uk,

but any other place, its just amazing.

the pace of life is so much more laid back

people are more friendly, and mean it

no one cares about what you look like (my 14 year old niece doesn't wear fashionable clothing or makeup)

the schools are better (my 16 year old nephew has improved massively)

people help each other

and the scenery is amazing