hello

crabby1ne

Hello!I'm a newbie from Winnipeg, Canada.

We are the owners of a beauiful 6 year old Siberian/Malamute cross. We love our puppy and are frustrated beyond measure with the situation.

She is not eating the antibiotics for the infection in her leg.It battle of wills. Guess who is winning!

She has decided not to eat anything now. She spit up the Pill Pockets we tried. The vet says HER dog loves them!

I ground all of them up in a mortar and pestle and put them in the bottom of her bowl with a little people food and her regular dry food but she just sniffs it suspiciously and leaves it.

Unfortunately she is now refusing her regular medication for hypothyroidism as well now.In the last six months she has lost over 25 pounds and is almost at normal weight again.

Any tips or suggestions from your members would be gratefully received. Help!

Hello!I'm a newbie from Winnipeg, Canada.

We are the owners of a beauiful 6 year old Siberian/Malamute cross. We love our puppy and are frustrated beyond measure with the situation.

She is not eating the antibiotics for the infection in her leg.It battle of wills. Guess who is winning!

She has decided not to eat anything now. She spit up the Pill Pockets we tried. The vet says HER dog loves them!

I ground all of them up in a mortar and pestle and put them in the bottom of her bowl with a little people food and her regular dry food but she just sniffs it suspiciously and leaves it.

Unfortunately she is now refusing her regular medication for hypothyroidism as well now.In the last six months she has lost over 25 pounds and is almost at normal weight again.

Any tips or suggestions from your members would be gratefully received. Help!

Have you tried something like this, http://www.viovet.co.uk/p5296/Mikki_Pill_Giving_Gun/product_info.html, they allow you to 'shoot' the tablets into the throat making it harder for them to spit out.